What our Clients say

Our client’s success is the yardstick by which we judge ourselves. Each one of these testimonials represents just such a success story. We’d love yours to be the next one. Are you ready to take the next step on your business journey? Contact us today.
“They are dedicated to your business plan with attention to detail and provide support. You never feel alone in any of the often daunting decisions one has to make as a business owner. Vizibiliti is there to provide guidance on every aspect of your practice and build upon this in time to come.”

If anyone has told you that going into private medical practice was a complete walk in the park, they were not being very insightful into the challenges private practitioners face.

I started a private practice at the end of December 2017, and was all bright and starry eyed.

Vizibiliti truly assisted me in coming to various realizations, including the fact that marketing of my practice was essential to growth thereof.

They align themselves with professionals as well as have built up a network of talented individuals who will help to make any business flourish as they have mine. If you are serious about your business, including your business plan, human resources management and your marketing strategy, then these are the experts you should align yourself with to help make your business a success.

They are dedicated to your business plan with attention to detail and provide support. You never feel alone in any of the often daunting decisions one has to make as a business owner. Vizibiliti is there to provide guidance on every aspect of your practice and build upon this in time to come.

They look at your unique needs and assist you in realizing those needs.

I would not have seen the growth I have seen in my practice without the insights of Vizibiliti.

Thank you for making me grow.

Dr. C Venter

“Alison and her team helped me negotiate the unknown world of private practice and enabled me to hit the ground running, allowing me to focus on the things I know best. This relationship founded on mutual respect, trust and understanding has allowed me to establish a growing practice far sooner than I initially thought possible.”

I started private practice in 2017. While preparing for the transition from the state service I was introduced to Alison through a friend and colleague. She came highly recommended and after our very first meeting I understood why.

The prospect of private practice was very overwhelming as I have no financial background and no business knowledge or experience whatsoever. Alison and her team helped me negotiate the unknown world of private practice and enabled me to hit the ground running, allowing me to focus on the things I know best. This relationship founded on mutual respect, trust and understanding has allowed me to establish a growing practice far sooner than I initially thought possible. I would highly recommend Alison and her team to any medical practitioner thinking about starting a practice of their own.”

Dr MZ Ebrahim
Neurosurgeon

“She setup a very detailed strategic plan, which was beyond my ability or knowledge as a clinical trained professional. She completely transformed the practice into a very successful business venture.”

I met Alison in November 2015. I was in the process of establishing a Specialist Shoulder surgery practice and as a qualified shoulder surgeon I had very specific needs. Alison immediately grasped the type of practice I wanted to establish and without hesitation assisted me in doing this.

I found Alison to be very practical and hands on in her approach to assist me.

She had a vast knowledge of what is involved in setting up a practice. Her network of people to assist me was a tremendous advantage.

She setup a very detailed strategic plan, which was beyond my ability or knowledge as a clinical trained professional. She completely transformed the practice into a very successful business venture.

Alison helped me with the marketing aspect of the business as well as the everyday setup of the business decisions around practice administration, recruitment of suitable staff, a billing systems and she introduced me to credible professionals who could help me.

Alison has always been very positive and a tremendous help, she has put a lot of effort into my practice. She is extremely professional, a peoples person and had a massive impact on my practice.

I can highly recommend her without any reservations.

Dr Christelle Van der Watt
The Shoulder Practice

“She takes a lot of pride in her work, is always professional and went the extra mile to make sure I was always aware of the next step in setting up my business.”

I met Alison through a referral from a colleague, Dr Christelle van der Watt as I was starting my own private pain clinic in Durbanville. She has been involved in every step so far in establishing the clinic from the ground up. I have had trouble selling the idea of a pain clinic to Mediclinic and could not get any support from them.

Since it was a new concept and no other pain clinics set up in Cape Town. I had some unsuccessful meetings and felt very disheartened. Alison took the time to learn all about what the pain clinic would be about.

She helped me in not only to set up a viable business plan but also to set up a meeting with the regional manager of Mediclinic, presented said business plan and was instrumental in convincing them of the importance and need for a pain clinic. Without her input I don’t belief that I would have been successful in getting a contract with Mediclinic or get any support for the pain clinic.

She advised me in making important financial and accounting decisions, plan a marketing strategy and set me up with excellent service providers to support me. She also helped me to interview new staff. She even helped me through a traumatic disciplinary hearing of a staff member.

She takes a lot of pride in her work, is always professional and went the extra mile to make sure I was always aware of the next step in setting up my business.

Her wealth of experience made her aware of any projected problems and she always made sure that I was informed of the best course of action going forward. She protected and guided me through every step and made me feels very safe. I’ve always had the upmost respect and confidence in her and have come to see her as a friend. And her support continues!

I would strongly recommend her to anyone setting up a new business or just looking to improve their current business. I look forward to her leading me into a successful future.

Dr Hanneke Peyper
The Pain Clinic

“Mrs. Alison Maytham is an individual who has trained specifically to assist clinicians in all spheres of private practice so as to ensure the success of their practice. She was pivotal and meticulous in ensuring that the systems that allowed me to be functional were correct. In my opinion Alison is to private practice like air is to breathing. “

I have recently started in private practice from the 1st of February 2017 and prior to this the rest of my medical career has been spent in the state sector in South Africa. On contemplating a switch to the private sector I realised how enormous the challenge would be legally, financially and logistically.

Furthermore, correct decisions that are made early are critical to the viability and sustainability of a private practice. A clinician who has little experience in anything other than medicine will inevitably stumble and make errors that may end up being extremely costly in the long run.

Mrs. Alison Maytham is an individual who has trained specifically to assist clinicians in all spheres of private practice so as to ensure the success of their practice. I was lucky that she crossed my path and was referred to me as I entered private practice. She was pivotal and meticulous in ensuring that the systems that allowed me to be functional were correct. She highlighted many aspects of private practice that I had not anticipated and protected me from the many pitfalls encountered in the private sector. In my opinion Alison is to private practice like air is to breathing. Without her I am certain the private sector landscape would have been littered with many more obstacles for me.

I can highly recommend her services and she is a very friendly and approachable individual who will happily assist day or night.

Dr AS Pellizzon

Specialist Physician & Nephrologist

“In the year I have known Alison a lot of things changed in my practice. If you saw my practice a year ago you would not believe how good it looks now compared to a year ago. She also made me understand the value off a good accountant and monthly reports on the practice”

I met Allison through Andrew Cochrane. I was at a conference that Andrew also attended. I was complaining about the optometry scene in South Africa and my practices when he suggested I phone Alison and see what she could do for my practices because he said since she become involved with their practices there their turnover more than doubled.

I phoned Alison and asked her to come and take a look at my practices. She suggested we changed the practice name and become a more recognisable brand. She introduced me to a graphic designer and the logo at the top of this page is the work of the graphic designer. I also changed the interior of my practices. I started looking more closely at the turnover and gross and nett profit.

Alison has also been a great help in staff issues. Since I have known Alison I have fired 2 optometrists and 2 receptionists. The problem with a lot of health care providers is we tend to be too nice and then people take advantage of us. Alison is great with managing people. It is good to have a person on the outside look in and see what are the practices strengths and weaknesses and also the staff’s strengths and weaknesses.

Alison is always available and if she is in a meeting will always phone you back when she has a minute to spare.

In the year I have known Alison a lot of things changed in my practice. If you saw my practice a year ago you would not believe how good it looks now compared to a year ago. She also made me understand the value off a good accountant and monthly reports on the practice.

If all this just happened in a year I can’t wait to work with her and see where she takes the practices in a few more years.

Hanlie Potgieter
Eyeshop Optometrists

 

I would like to thank you for you team’s excellent support and service in getting my private practice off the ground. When I started out I felt like falling down an abyss with no sense of direction and no oxygen. Your team engaged with me from the start with very clear instructions and a future plan on how to make this work. Only when things started to happen I realised what a blessing you guys were. There is no way that someone from med school will be able to run a practice without assistance. 

Read More...

I would recommend your service to anyone that is starting out. I think its a must!!!!

Alison, I really experienced you as caring, and interested in my best interest to be successful. You were always on time for scheduled meetings and exceptional in your management abilities. That is qualities one do not easily get nowadays. Your honesty, clear and direct communication skills are brilliant. 

Thank you for everything you helped me with.

Delmar Badenhorst

 

“Thanks to Alison, I’ve grown tremendously as a person. Like so many medical professionals, I’m supremely confident in my field of expertise, but I used to be intimidated by the ‘numbers’ side of the business. This left me reliant on others to handle my bookkeeping and billing, often with less than satisfactory results.”

Read More...

I’ll forever be grateful for the chance encounter that led to me meeting Alison. She and her company Vizibiliti have transformed my business in just a few short years into a thriving practice that’s geared for growth.

I was initially sceptical about what Alison could do for my practice, but one day I decided to take a leap of faith and invited her in to advise me. It was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Apart from coming in and setting all my business affairs in order, she also empowered me to understand all the processes.

While I still use others to handle the numbers side of the practice, I’m now able to engage with them in a confident and informed manner, freeing me up to focus on higher level strategic business decisions and on what I love best, working with my patients.

Alison was also instrumental in helping me – and my business – overcome a potentially crippling setback. In July 2017 I was thrown from a horse, leaving me with broken ribs and a fractured neck. The first person I called from the scene was my husband. The second was Alison.

As I lay in traction for a month facing several more months of recovery time, it was a huge weight off my mind knowing Alison was there to keeping my practice running, to ensure my patients were referred to trusted colleagues and to ease me back into work when I was fully recovered. It’s no exaggeration to say that I view Alison as a gift from God. She’s so much more than a trusted business advisor and mentor, she’s also a confidant and true friend.

Dr Rozali Spies

 

“I have worked with and known Alison Maytham for a number of years. I have found her to be a highly energetic, ethical person who has made a major contribution to the Optometric industry through her role in consulting both at the Optometric practice level and from a business perspective as well as in a consultative role to the Ophthalmic profession.”

Read More...

Alison is highly respected by all her know her in the Ophthalmic profession and I believe that her advice has been invaluable to the professional bodies in the industry.

I would recommend Alison to assist in all matters relating to healthcare, not only the Optometric field, as she has gained extensive knowledge and experience over the time that I have known her.

Lawrence Abrahamson
Executive Chairman, Genop Healthcare

“Vizibiliti has done a number of projects for Iso Leso Optics Ltd from conducting a strategic review workshop, market surveys and building and rolling out an on line education portal. Alison is commendable in providing a cohesive solution from diverse sources. “

Read More...

Iso Leso has benefitted from the innovation that Vizibiliti has demonstrated.

Through these processes Alison Maytham has been professional and delivered on the projects both timeously and on budget.

We continue to work with Alison who has a wide knowledge of the industry and many aspects that make up optical delivery in the health care market.

Peter Muller & Preggie Naidoo
Iso Leso Optics Ltd

“Over the last 24 months I have had the opportunity to discuss a number of industry issues and work on projects with Alison. Alison has always been highly professional and proficient. Her insights into the profession and particular issues have revealed in-depth research and an innate ability to get ‘under the skin’ of the profession and issues.”

Read More...

Solutions are well thought out, professionally presented and implementable.

Alison’s passion and dedication to the task has been a pleasure to observe.

Gordon Burnham-King
Medscheme

“My name is Dr T Van der Lecq. I qualified as an ophthalmologist in Gauteng at the end of 2015. I needed to relocate to Cape Town for personal reasons in the beginning of 2016. Prior to relocating to Cape Town I had several discussions with other individuals who had set up private practices as ophthalmologists.”

Read More...

They uniformly had the opinion that I would have a difficult time securing employment in both the public and private sector in my specialty. As a result, I moved down to Cape Town with an anxiety about my prospects for work. This was made worse by my lack of knowledge regarding the setting up of a private practice, and the fact that I did not personally know any ophthalmologist working in the province.

A mutual friend introduced me to Alison soon after I arrived in Cape Town. Even though our initial introduction was at a dinner party, I appreciated her genuine willingness to help. We organized a more formal meeting thereafter where she explained more about Vizibiliti and we discussed the work prospects I was hoping for. I was not a formal client, so it struck me how seriously she took the interaction. In the weeks that followed she was always accessible telephonically or by email. She reached out to contacts that she had in the specialty. She encouraged me to reach out to various specialists in the area and enquire about any opportunities. She also educated me about the different aspects that have to be considered when setting up a practice. I appreciated her honest and straightforward way of communicating. One of the interactions I valued the most was during a meeting that we had with the directors of a hospital in the region. I realized how ‘out of my depth’ I would have been as I listened to Alison ask practical and relevant questions. These were questions I never would have thought to ask if I had been on my own. By the end of the meeting I was happy to be able to make a well-informed decision.

Alison has been a friend and a support. She is professional, empathetic, consistent, reliable, and proactive. Finding employment after years of study was a daunting prospect, which was made significantly smoother by having her in my corner. I would not hesitate to refer her to any colleague starting up a practice.

Dr Tshili Van der Lecq

Want to know more?